Yeyo: Free Mixtape

Read more

Puerto Rican hip hop artist Yeyo, from the group The Dey, recently released his solo album Life of a Warrior. This being hip hop, he simultaneously released a FREE mixtape to go with it.

Incorporating salsa and Latin rhythms in tracks such as a cover of the legendary¬† Hector Lavoe’s single “Triste y vacia” the Miami-based Yeyo plays with the sounds of his native Puerto Rico and contemporary hip hop. It’s good to hear some cultural relevance and musicality to the usually bland-sounding genre of Latin hip hop. The mixtape includes old songs from The Dey, plus collaborations with Locos Por Juana and more.


1.” Intro”
2. “Please DJ”
3. “Life of a Warrior”
4. “Guess who’s back”
5. “Throw it in the bag”
6. “Asi se vive”
7. “Ride Alone”
8. “Taken”
9. “I can see”
10. “Freestyle” prod. Whoo Kid
11. “Donde he llegao”
12. “Baby”
13. “Jah Bless”
14. “Buen Camino”
15. “Triste y Vacia”
16. “Give you the World”
17. “Dime”
18. “Life of a G”
19. “Hottest in the hood”
20. “1001 Problemas”
21. “Save a Million Bucks”
22. “I miss you”
23. “No me dejes”
24. “La Nalga”
25. “Balanceate”
26. “Never Fallin”
27. “Get the Feeling”
28. “Take Over”
29. “I need You”
30. “I need you remix”
31. “Hataz”
32. “Juan Rock”
33. “Power”
34. :Made in Dade”
35. “Where did she Go”
36. “Dinero”
37. “Rep for my mother”
38. “Al 100”
39. “Babilonia”

Listen and tell us what you think!