Kid Cudi Announces The Third Installment Of ‘Man On The Moon’ Trilogy

Lead Photo: Art by Stephany Torres for Remezcla
Art by Stephany Torres for Remezcla
Read more

Kid Cudi has announced the third part of his Man On the Moon trilogy. The rapper shared a teaser trailer, artwork, and the tracklist on his social media channels. Better yet, the release date for Man On The Moon III is closer than you might expect, since it drops on Friday, Dec. 11.

The album–subtitled The Chosen–closes a decade in waiting, the culmination of a series started with 2009’s Man On The Moon: The End of Day and 2010’s The Legend of Mr. Rager. In the time that has passed, Cudi has kept busy with work both in the studio as well as on the screen. However, his last solo album, Passion, Pain, & Demon Slayin’ came out in 2016, while Kids See Ghosts, the eponymous album of his collaborative project with Kanye West dropped in 2018. After the 2019 announcement of the yet-to-be-released Netflix animation show and soundtrack Entergalactic, Cudi has had a busy 2020; he has released a new track, ”Leader of the Delinquents,” as well as collaborations with Selena Gomez, Travis Scott, and Eminem.

Man Of The Moon III will feature 18 tracks with guest spots that include the late NY drill star Pop Smoke and UK grime lifer Skepta on the same track. Also featured will be Trippie Redd and Phoebe Bridgers.

Watch the teaser trailer below and check out the tracklist and artwork by artist Sam Spratt.

01 “Beautiful Trip”
02 “Tequila Shots”
03 “Another Day”
04 “She Knows This”
05 “Dive”
06 “Damaged”
07 “Heaven On Earth”
08 “Show Out” (Feat. Pop Smoke and Skepta)
09 “Solo Dolo, Pt. III”
10 “Sad People”
11 “Elsie’s Baby Boy (Flashback)”
12 “Sept. 16”
13 “The Void”
14 “Lovin’ Me” (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
15 “The Pale Moonlight”
16 “Rockstar Knights” (Feat. Trippie Redd)
17 “4 Da Kidz”
18 “Lord I Know”