Primavera Sound Announces 2017 Lineup Featuring Miguel, Agorazein, and More

Read more

Barcelona’s Primavera Sound just dropped its 2017 lineup of more than 200 artists, designed to make our heads collectively explode. Yes, there are heavyhitters making us all geek out — Grace Jones, Miguel, Frank Ocean, Solange, and Aphex Twin. But even the names on the announcement poster’s teeny-tiny font are guaranteed to pull out some sick sets; the list is hefty with gems from Spain and includes Barcelona hip-hop outfit 7 Notas 7 Colores, noise rockers Triángulo de Amor Bizarro from Galicia, and ethereal singer-songwriter Pavvla.

Plus, Seu Jorge will be performing David Bowie covers from his unforgettable role in Wes Anderson’s The Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou. His fellow Brazilian Elza Soares will be there, too, enjoying the surge in her career that came after she released her excellent album A Mulher do Fim do Mundo at age 78. The Zombies will also get together for a 50th anniversary show at the festival.

We didn’t think Primavera Sound could outdo itself after LCD Soundsystem and Radiohead played last year, but 2017 will be competition. The fest will be held at Parc Del Forum from May 21 to June 4, and general admission tickets are on sale now for €175 (about $185). Start browsing Skyscanner for that cheap Barcelona airfare, and check the flyer below: