Singer-Songwriter Alex Ferreira Shares New Album Artwork & Tracklist

Read more

Alex Ferreira is ready to release his new album Cinema Tropical via Brooklyn based label No Shame and we are super thrilled to announce its details.

Probably his most ambitious effort to date, it was recorded in four cities: D.F., Santiago, his hometown Santo Domingo, and NYC, where the mixing also took place. Ferreira’s relocation to Mexico somehow augured a change in his sound, and the name and artwork of his third LP only confirms our suspicions.

Cinema Tropical features a more synth pop inclined sound and was produced and recorded by no other than Astro’s Andrés Nusser. Ferreira had already expressed his admiration towards the Chilean band, so we can look at this as one of the most exciting collaborations between latino artists this year.

Here’s the tracklist for Cinema Tropical:

1. “Naturaleza”
2. “Cambio”
3. “Ícaro”
4. “El Salto del Limón”
5. “Alguien como Tú”
6. “Prenda”
7. “Polaridad”
8. “Sabiduría Barata”

The first single “Cambio” will premiere exclusively on Remezcla on the first days of March, so stay tuned for more updates.