Free Download: Tropic-All's "Folclor Vol. 1" (Acorde On, María y José, Pedro Infame, etc.)

Read more

If it’s true what they say, that “La unión hace la fuerza,” then will this brand new union of Mexican electropic producers and remixers be the strongest collective of the genre to ever come out of the Spanish-speaking world–since Argentina’s Zizek?

Tropic-All was announced last year as an alliance of new musicians and DJs from all over Mexico with a common goal: make us dance to explosive, irreverent, and ingenious mashups and remixes of classic and/or obscure kitsch tunes of the infinite Mexican folklore inventory.

Many of Tropic-All artists, like Acorde On, DisqueDJ, and Bootlegumachine, had already been introduced to the Remezcla followers through our Weekly Mezcolanza column, and others like María y José, Pedro Infame, and Pepepe we’ve followed for a while. But this is the first time we see them all together working on original tracks for a compilation album.

Folclor is the first release of Tropic-All as a collective and a label and it’s hopefully the first volume of many more to come. Best thing about it: it’s FREE for download. And as they specifically clarify on the press release, it was NOT done with financial support from narcotraficantes, so it’s guilt-free too!



1- Armoniacida – El maestro del revolver
2- Pepepe – El Desastre (Original de Los Macuanos)
3- Beat Buffet – Ritmo Violento
4- Bootlegumachine – Bye La Le!
5- Chiyo Ye – La Primorossaa
6- María y José – Duro Duro (Más Duro y Pegao Edit)
7- Acorde On – Don Quijote Marijuana (Acorde On Refix)
8- Santos – La Revolcada
9- Los Macuanos – Bandera
10- Malandro – Infierno
11- Pedro Infame – Techno Humid Disco Fucka
12- Waya Waya – Elephantidae (Original Mix)
13- Panchitron – Hot n Fun
14- Zombiepill – Santo Santo