Here’s Who El Tri Will Face to Defend Their Olympic Title This Summer

Read more

This morning, Ronaldinho led us through a (supposedly livestreamed) Olympic draw to determine the groups that our favorite futbolistas will compete in for Rio 2016 glory.

Mexico’s London 2012 gold medal defense starts now, as does Brazil’s hunt for home victory, and the Colombian women’s national team’s search to secure a win against the U.S. after back-to-back friendly defeats last week. Find out who your squad is going up against below:

On the men’s U-23 side:

Group A: Brazil, South Africa, Iraq, Denmark

The inaugural match of the tournament will take place between Neymar’s Brazil and South Africa in Brasilia.

Group B: Sweden, Colombia, Japan, Nigeria

Group C: Fiji, Korea Republic, Mexico, Germany

Mexico will have to beat bronze medalist Korea if it hopes to retain its title.

Group D: Honduras, Algeria, Portugal, Argentina

On the women’s side:

Group E: Brazil, China, Sweden, South Africa

Brazil will get things underway against China at Engenhão.

Group F: Canada, Australia, Zimbabwe, Germany

Group G: USA, New Zealand, France, Colombia