Peso Pluma Announces Upcoming New Album ‘Genesis’ – Here Are the Details

Lead Photo: Photo by David Avalos for Spotify.
Photo by David Avalos for Spotify.
Read more

After becoming one of the biggest stars in regional Mexican music this year, Peso Pluma is ready to release his new album. Last night (June 14), the Mexican rapper and singer announced the release date and tracklist for his upcoming LP Genesis.

Peso Pluma keeps making history as he helps with the globalization of Mexican corridos. This week, he became the first artist to lead the Billboard Global 200 and Billboard Global 200 Excl. U.S. charts at the same time with two different songs. Peso Pluma is currently at the top of Global 200 chart with “Ella Baila Sola” alongside Eslabon Armado and at No. 1 on the other chart with Bizarrap’s “BZRP Music Sessions, Vol. 55.” Following that news, he revealed the details about his new album.

Peso Pluma will release his third album Genesis on June 22. On Instagram, he announced the news in a teaser video. A tarantula is shown walking before the release date flashes by.

Peso Pluma also revealed the tracklist for Genesis. The LP will have 14 songs on it. His latest single, “Bye,” will appear on the album. The previously released songs that also made the cut include “77” with Eladio Carrión and “Rosa Pastel” featuring Jasiel Núñez. Peso Pluma released the latter song when he announced the launch of his label Doble P Records.

Corridos tumbados star Natanael Cano will feature on the new song “Carnal.” Another one of Rancho Humilde’s biggest artists, Junior H, will appear on Peso Pluma’s album twice. He features on songs “Luna” and “Lady Gaga” alongside Peso Pluma and Gabito Ballesteros. Jasiel Nuñez also has a second feature on “Lagunas.” Darey Castro and Edgardo Nuñez will join Peso Pluma on the song “VVS.”

Peso Pluma’s cousin Tito Double P will feature in two songs—”Gavilán” and “La People.” Luis R Conriquez will appear in the song “Su Casa.”