Free Valentine's Day Playlist – "Alta Fidelidad" (by Hueso Records)

Read more

“Most of the time I can keep both feet on the ground,” Bob Dylan once confessed. He sang it with such self-assurance and conviction. Where in matters of love reside, we all need reassurance at times, especially from those who make our hearts and bellies flutter; to know that we’re doing things right, doing “it” great, and to feel that our actions are appreciated. But when all of that goes to shit, and all you got is you, it’s good to keep both feet on the ground and your head on straight.

Taking on the main premise of the novel/film, High Fidelity, where the main, lonely character — a self-confessed music nerd — goes on a mission to find out where he went wrong with love, this Valentine’s-themed playlist also lives on a similar spirit. “Alta Fidelidad,” a ten-track compilation curated by USA by way of Chile’s Hueso Records, searches and offers alternate approaches to love, from carnal to coping and embracing. Be (re)introduced to the different worlds, colors, and sounds of it.

Founded in 2006 by Chilean visual artist Iván Navarro, the up-and-coming label Hueso Records is quickly making a name for itself already gaining a strong and cult following in Chile, and paving new sounds here in the US. It houses artists such as Maestro, Cholita Sound, Pinochet Boys, Carlos Cabezas, Panico, Purdy Rocks among other wunderkinds (many of them are visual artsits as well), and it’s definitely some new sounds to pay attention to for 2013.

So enter the riveting audioscapes of Hueso Records on this sultry, electropop, and indie Latin alternative compilation  –Remezcla’s featured Indie Label of the Month. Download all ten-tracks of this Valentine’s Day-themed playlist, all for FREE!

Thumbnail Photograph by Thelma Garcia, courtesy of the artist, Iván Navarro

Bonus Track: Panico – “Algodon”

[insert-video youtube=fyCd65y2mFg]


01. El Gran Chufle – Fire and Wine
02. Cholita Sound – Enchulame El Track
03. Carlos Cabezas – Esa Mujer
04. MKRNI – How Does It Feel
05. Offending Command – Fallen
06. Panico – Cumbia Del Fierro
07. Nutria NN – Atenas 399
08. Purdy Rocks – Only A Man
09. Maestro – Acuérdate De Echarse A Perder
10. Pinochet Boys – Botellas Contra El Pavimento