Nuevo Noise Playlist: 25 Fresh Songs to Close Out the Year From Remezcla & Spotify

Last month, we kicked off an exciting new partnership with Spotify through Nuevo Noise, an eclectic playlist collab between Remezcla and the streaming giant’s editorial teams. With this playlist, we’ll be bringing you 25 new tracks each month. Nuevo Noise is a snapshot of the songs we’ve had on loop, but it’s also a portrait of new music movements across Latin America and the U.S. – whether it’s Ecuador’s new electronic boom or trap’s migration to South America.

To close out the year, we decided to compile a few of the tracks we feel deserve some love. Highlights include: “Itaca Tropical,” a bouncy synth pop number from Barcelona-Brooklyn producer NOIA; the explosive gender rebellion of Princess Nokia’s “Tomboy”; the psych revivalism of Carne Doce’s “Cetapensâno,” and the lonely boy R&B of Méne’s “Nunca Es Tu Piel.”

Follow the playlist on Spotify for fresh new music, and keep an eye out for the third edition of Nuevo Noise in late January: