Here Are the Queens Competing on ‘Drag Race México’ Season 2

Lead Photo: Courtesy of Drag Race Mexico.
Courtesy of Drag Race Mexico.
Read more

A new group of drag queens will battle it out for the title of “Mexico’s Next Drag Superstar.” Today (May 23), the cast was revealed for the upcoming second season of Drag Race México.

Drag Race México is the official Mexican spin-off of the hit series RuPaul’s Drag Race. The first season premiered last June with Mexican-American star Valentina and Lolita Banana, born in Mexico, as the co-hosts. In September, Christian Peralta became the first-ever winner of the Mexican franchise.

The second season will see a shakeup in hosts with Taiga Brava, who won the second season of Queen of the Universe, taking Valentina’s place. Óscar Madrazo will return and join Lolita Banana and Taiga Brava on the judging panel. Thirteen drag queens are competing for the crown this time around. A bulk of the cast previously competed in various seasons of Mexico’s first major drag competition La Más Draga. That list includes Elektra Vandergeld, Eva Blunt, Leexa Fox, Luna Lansman, and Nina De La Fuente. 

Regarding locations, multiple drag queens are representing Mexico City, including Suculenta, Nina de la Fuente, Luna Lansman, Eva Blunt, and Elektra Vandergeld. The two drag queens hailing from Guadalajara are Jenary Bloom and Horacio Potasio. The latter is the drag daughter of Drag Race México season one finalist Gala Varo.

Ignus Ars and Unique will represent Aguascalientes on the show this season. The rest of the cast includes María Bonita from Monterrey, Leexa Fox from Mexicali, Garçonne from Queretaro, and Ava Pocket from Tampico. The second season of Drag Race México will start streaming on WOW Presents Plus on June 20. To get to know the cast better, World of Wonder also released a “Meet the Queens” video on YouTube that you can watch in full below.