Shakira, Rosalía & More to Perform at the 2023 Latin Grammys

Lead Photo: Art by Stephany Torres for Remezcla.
Art by Stephany Torres for Remezcla.
Read more

The Latin Grammys announced additional performers for their 2023 ceremony. On Nov.9, the Latin Recording Academy unveiled a second round of performers, including Shakira, Rosalía, and Andrea Bocelli. The prestigious ceremony will take place at the Conference and Exhibition Centre (FIBES) in Seville, Spain, on Nov. 16. The broadcast will air live via Univision, UniMás, and Galavisión at 8 p.m. ET.

The newly-revealed performers include Shakira, who is up for seven nominations, including the major category Record of the Year for “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53” with Bizarrap, also set to perform. She’s also up three times for the major Song of the Year category with the Karol G-assisted “TQG,” “Acróstico,” and “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53.”

Other A-list performers include Rosalía, nominated for Record of the Year with her song “Despechá.” Though we don’t have further details, the Academy also announced a performance by Andrea Bocelli and DJ Premier. Maluma, up for Record of the Year and Best Tropical Song with “La Fórmula” alongside Marc Anthony, will also be part of this year’s highly-anticipated event.

Another performer is Sebastián Yatra, pulling double duty as a co-host for the Latin Grammys this year. Yatra is nominated for Best Pop Song for “Contigo” featuring Pablo Alborán. Milo J, the rising Argentinean rapper, is also gracing the Seville stage. He’s nominated with Nicki Nicole for “Dispara ***” under the Best Rap/Hip Hop Song. He also recently dropped a music session and surprise EP with Bizarrap.

Moreover, the Recording Academy also announced this year’s presenters, including names like Anitta, Mon Laferte, Natalia Lafourcade, Nicki Nicole, and Carlos Vives. Yandel, Jorge Drexler, and Majo Aguilar are also among the new presenters.

Last month, the first round of performers for the 2023 Latin Grammys were unveiled. The talent list included Bizarrap, Feid, Carin León, Rauw Alejandro, and Alejandro Sanz.